Mercedes-Benz

Lead generation strategy for the Mercedes-Benz B2B Connect spare parts platform

95%
target group reach
22%
Increased budget efficiency
6
Brand Lift studies conducted

Project

As part of the launch of the B2B Connect platform, Mercedes-Benz aimed to attract independent workshops as partners. To ensure this, Mercedes-Benz commissioned entity x® to develop a marketing strategy to generate leads for the platform. The challenge was to activate a hesitant target group and provide creative incentives to switch to the digital platform.

Objective

The specific objective of the project was to generate new platform registrations and subsequently increase platform activity and transactions. We were also tasked with developing a marketing playbook for global application.

Approach

To ensure this, the first step was to analyze the platform data in order to develop a deep understanding of the target group based on the current users. Based on this, we developed a cross-channel lead generation strategy. In the first step, we focused on matching customer expectations with the platform USPs as a basis for developing hypotheses for addressing the target group. These were then tested on the Italian market as part of a pilot project. The pilot project included the setup of the marketing channels, the development of advertising concepts and the analysis of campaign performance.

Results

We provided Mercedes-Benz with a playbook for acquiring new customers for the B2B Connect platform. It included channel mix and data activation strategy and communication recommendations. Based on this playbook, Mercedes-Benz launched the pilot project with great success in the Italian market. This project served as a basis for confirming the core hypotheses and preparing for the global launch.

How can we help you?

Maximilian Kolb

Managing Director

Newsletter

Mercedes-Benz

Lead-Generierungs-Strategie für die Mercedes-Benz B2B-Connect Ersatzteilplattform

95%
Zielgruppenerreichung
22%
Gesteigerte Budget-Effizienz
6
durchgeführte Brand Lift Studien

Projekt

Im Zuge des Launches der B2B-Connect-Plattform zielte Mercedes-Benz darauf ab unabhängige Werkstätten als Partner zu gewinnen. Um dies zu gewährleisten beauftrage Mercedes-Benz entity x® mit der Entwicklung einer Marketingstrategie, um entsprechende Leads für die Plattform zu generieren. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, eine zögerliche Zielgruppe zu aktivieren und kreative Anreize für einen Wechsel hin zur digitalen Plattform zu schaffen.

Zielsetzung

Die konkrete Zielsetzung des Projektes bestand in der Generierung von neuen Plattform-Registrierungen, sowie der darauffolgenden Erhöhung der Plattform-Aktivitäten und Transaktionen. Zudem wurden wir damit beauftragt ein Marketing-Playbook zu entwickeln, das globale Anwendung finden sollte.

Ansatz

Um dies zu gewährleisten wurden im ersten Schritt die Plattformdaten analysiert, um auf Basis der aktuellen User ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für die Zielgruppe zu entwickeln. Darauf aufbauend entwickelten wir eine kanalübergreifende Lead-Generation Strategie. Im ersten Schritt legten wir den Fokus auf ein Matching von Kundenerwartungen mit den Plattform-USPs, als Grundlage für die Entwicklung von Ansprache-Hypothesen. Diese wurden im nachfolgenden Schritt, im Rahmen eines Piloten, auf dem italienischen Markt getestet. Das Pilotprojekt umfasste das Setup der Marketingkanäle, die Entwicklung von Werbekonzepten und die Analyse der Kampagnenperformance.

Ergebnis

Wir lieferten Mercedes-Benz ein Playbook zur Neukundengewinnung für die B2B Connect Plattform. Es beinhaltete Kanal-Mix- sowie Datenaktivierungsstrategie und Kommunikationsempfehlungen. Auf Basis dieses Playbooks startete Mercedes-Benz, das Pilotprojekt mit großem Erfolg auf dem italienischen Markt. Dieses Projekt diente als Grundlage für die Bestätigung der aufgestellten Kernhypothesen und zur Vorbereitung auf die globale Einführung.

Wobei können wir Ihnen helfen?

Maximilian Kolb

Managing Director

Newsletter