PowerUs

Growth strategies and scaling of a digital career platform for Blue Color Workers

-15%
Cost Per Lead
+30%
Leads
+1%
Reporting

Project

PowerUs is a successful scale-up that helps electronics and plant mechanics find their dream job. As PowerUs grew, its performance marketing channels became increasingly inefficient. Even beyond the campaign set-up, processes were lacking to make performance marketing fit for the next funding round.

Objective

PowerUs was looking for a strategic partner to support the in-house team in an interim role with the restructuring of its marketing activities. Starting with scalable account structures and creative iteration processes through to comprehensive reporting.

Approach

First, we conducted an audit and restructured the existing performance marketing channels. This strategic realignment made it possible to efficiently manage monthly marketing budgets in the mid-six-figure range in a predictable manner. To further increase marketing efficiency, we introduced a creative iteration process in collaboration with the in-house marketing team. This enabled us to test several ads each week in a structured manner and thus achieve a rapid uplift in the push marketing channels. Another decisive step was the introduction of a new, structured testing database in which cross-channel tests were prepared, prioritized and documented. This database, which we also prepared as a knowledge database, played a key role in the sustainable management of PowerUs' aggressive growth. In the next step, we developed an overarching reporting system to present the performance to various stakeholders such as management, the operational performance marketing team, etc. in an addressee-oriented manner. This enabled a more precise analysis and an explicit understanding of the performance trend and forecasting for all stakeholders - which made a decisive contribution to the realization of the ambitious growth targets.

Results

  1. Audit and restructuring: Through a thorough audit, we identified and restructured the existing marketing channels and achieved a significant increase in marketing efficiency.

  2. Introduction of the creative iteration process: We implemented a creative iteration process that generated a significant uplift in the push marketing channels.

  3. Development of a structured testing database: With the introduction of a structured testing database, which also served as a knowledge base for PowerUs, we implemented a key tool for the client's aggressive growth management.

  4. Comprehensive reporting for various stakeholders: By setting up the dedicated reporting system, we ensured that all stakeholders had the information relevant to them at all times and thus made a significant contribution to achieving the ambitious growth targets.

How can we help you?

Maximilian Kolb

Managing Director

Newsletter

PowerUs

Wachstumsstrategien und Skalierung einer digitalen Karriereplattform für Blue Color Workers

-15%
Cost Per Lead
+30%
Leads
+1%
Reporting

Projekt

PowerUs ist ein erfolgreiches Scale-Up, das Elektronikern und Anlagenmechanikern hilft, ihren Traumjob zu finden. Mit zunehmender Größe wurden die Performance-Marketing-Kanäle von PowerUs immer ineffizienter. Auch abseits des Kampagnen Setups fehlten Prozesse, um das Performance Marketing für die nächste Finanzierungsrunde sattelfest zu machen.

Zielsetzung

PowerUs suchte einen strategischen Partner, der das Inhouse Team in einer Interimsfunktion bei der Umstrukturierung seiner Marketingaktivitäten unterstützt. Angefangen bei skalierbaren Kontenstrukturen, zu Creative Iterationsprozessen bis zu einem übergreifenden Reporting.

Ansatz

Zunächst führten wir einen Audit durch und restrukturierten die bestehenden Performance-Marketing-Kanäle. Diese strategische Neuausrichtung ermöglichte es, die monatlichen Marketingbudgets effizient im mittleren sechsstelligen Bereich planbar zu managen. Um die Marketingeffizienz weiter zu steigern, führten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Inhouse Marketing Team einen Creative Iteration Prozess ein. Hierdurch konnten wir wöchentlich mehrere Ads strukturiert testen und so einen schnellen Uplift in den Pushmarketing Kanälen erzielen. Ein weiterer entscheidender Schritt war die Einführung einer neuen, strukturierten Testing Datenbank, in der kanalübergreifende Tests aufbereitet, priorisiert und dokumentiert wurden. Diese Datenbank, die wir zugleich als Wissensdatenbank aufbereiteten, spielte eine Schlüsselrolle bei der nachhaltigen Steuerung des aggressiven Wachstums von PowerUs. Um im nächsten Schritt die Performance für verschiedene Stakeholder wie Geschäftsführung, operatives Performance Marketing Team, usw. adressatengerecht darzustellen, erarbeiteten wir ein übergreifendes Reporting. Dieses ermöglichte eine präzisere Analyse und ein explizites Verständnis des Performance Trends sowie Forecasting, bei allen Stakeholdern – was einen entscheidenden Beitrag zur Realisierung der ambitionierten Wachstumsziele leistete.

Ergebnis

  1. Audit und Restrukturierung: Durch ein sorgfältiges Audit identifizierten und restrukturierten wir die bestehenden Marketing-Kanäle und erzielten eine deutliche Steigerung der Marketingeffizienz.

  2. Einführung des Creative Iteration Prozesses: Wir implementierten einen Creative Iteration Prozess, der einen signifikanten Uplift in den Push-Marketing-Kanälen erzeugte.

  3. Entwicklung einer strukturierten Testing-Datenbank: Mit der Einführung einer strukturierten Testing-Datenbank, die PowerUs zudem als Wissensdatenbank diente, implementierten wir ein Schlüssel-Tool für die aggressive Wachstumssteuerung des Kunden.

  4. Übergreifendes Reporting für verschiedene Stakeholder: Durch den Aufbau des dezidierten Reporting-Systems stellten wir sicher, dass alle Stakeholder jeder Zeit über die für sie relevanten Informationen verfügen und trugen so maßgeblich zur Erreichung der ambitionierten Wachstumsziele bei.

Wobei können wir Ihnen helfen?

Maximilian Kolb

Managing Director

Newsletter